Ashton Turner and Cameron Bancroft power Perth Scorchers to another BBL final

The BBL|12 Qualifier match between Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers took place at the Perth Stadium on Saturday.

Sydney Sixers won the toss and elected to bat first. Moises Henriques and Jordan Silk were the top scorers for the Sixers, with 58 and 47* runs respectively. Henriques scored his runs off 43 balls with the help of 3 fours and 3 sixes, while Silk hit 4 fours and 1 six during his 34-ball stay in the middle. However, the Sixers could only manage to score 151-8 in 20 overs.

David Payne and Jason Behrendorff were the key bowlers for the Scorchers. Payne grabbed 3 wickets for 33 runs, while Behrendorff took 2 wickets for 17 runs. They were able to restrict the Sixers to a relatively low score, setting up a good chance for the home team to chase the target and win the match.

In response, the Scorchers chased down the target in 18.3 overs, scoring 154-3. Ashton Turner, the Perth Scorchers captain, played a vital role in the Qualifier, smashing 84 not out off just 47 balls, including 9 fours and 1 six. He was well supported by Cameron Bancroft, who scored 53 runs off 45 balls, laced with 6 fours.

The partnership between Turner and Bancroft helped the Orange brigade to stay on track during the chase and reach the target with 7 wickets in hand. It was a commanding performance by the Scorchers, who were able to secure a comfortable victory in the end.

For his match-winning performance, Turner was awarded the ‘Player of the match’. His undefeated knock and captaincy helped the Scorchers to secure an emphatic win and advance to the BBL final again.

#Ashton #Turner #Cameron #Bancroft #power #Perth #Scorchers #BBL #final


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening matches…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin of…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla National…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the contest….

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture of…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament opener….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *