Bangladesh vs India 2022, Test series: Fixtures, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming details


Bangladesh will take on India in a two-match Test series, starting on December 14 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. The hosts clinched the three-match ODI series 2-1 and will be looking to replicate the success in the red-ball battle.

India, on the other hand, will be looking to bounce back like they did in the final ODI, thrashing Bangladesh by 227 runs. The tourists will be without their regular skipper Rohit Sharma, who has been ruled out of the opening Test due to thumb injury.

Talking about the race to the World Test Championship (WTC) final, Bangladesh are already out with only a solitary win in 10 games and are lying at the bottom in the points table. When it comes to India, they are currently fourth in the standings, and a win in each of their remaining six Tests, including the two against Bangladesh, will take them to the final.

BAN vs IND, Test series’ fixtures:

  • First Test: December 14 – 18, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram at 09:00 AM / 03:30 AM GMT / 09:30 AM Local
  • Second Test: December 22 – 26, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, at 09:00 AM / 03:30 AM GMT / 09:30 AM Local


Bangladesh (First Test): Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hassan Shanto, Mominul Haque, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Litton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Zakir Hasan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Anamul Haque Bijoy

India (First Test): KL Rahul (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (VC), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat

Broadcast and live Streaming details:

  • Bangladesh – Gazi TV
  • India – Sony Six; Sony LIV
  • United Kingdom – Sky Sports
  • North America – Williow TV

#Bangladesh #India #Test #series #Fixtures #Squads #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *