BCCI announces schedule of home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Thursday, announced the complete schedule of the upcoming home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia.

The action will begin with Sri Lanka touring India in the first month of 2023 for the T20I and ODI series, starting January 3. The three T20Is will take place in Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot before both teams play three ODIs in Guwahati, Kolkata and Trivandrum.

After the Islanders, New Zealand will tour India for the limited-overs series, beginning with the ODI leg on January 18 in Hyderabad. The remaining two games will be held in Raipur and Indore. Similarly, Ranchi, Lucknow and Ahmedabad will host to the three T20Is.

After the white-ball cricket, Team India will play the much-awaited 4-match Test series against Australia, starting on February 9 in Nagpur. Delhi, Dharamsala and Ahmedabad will then host the remaining three Tests. Notably, this will be the last iteration of the four-Test Border-Gavaskar series before it becomes a five-Test contest.

Australia’s tour of India will eventually finish with three ODIs in Mumbai (March 17), Visakhapatnam (March 19) and Chennai (March 22).

India’s home season 2023 schedule:

Sri Lanka tour of India 2023:

T20I Series:

  • First T20I- January 3, Mumbai
  • Second T20I- January 5, Pune
  • Third T20I- January 7, Rajkot

ODI Series:

  • First ODI- January 10, Guwahati
  • Second ODI- January 12, Kolkata
  • Third ODI- January 15, Trivandrum

New Zealand tour of India 2023:

ODI Series:

  • 1st ODI- January 18, Hyderabad
  • Second ODI- January 21, Raipur
  • Third ODI- January 24, Indore

T20I Series:

  • First T20I- January 27, Ranchi
  • Second T20I- January 29, Lucknow
  • Third T20I- February 1, Ahmedabad

Australia tour of India 2023:

Test Series:

  • First Test- February 9-13, Nagpur
  • Second Test- February 17-21, Delhi
  • Third Test- March 1-5, Dharamsala
  • Fourth Test- March 9-13 Ahmedabad

ODI Series:

  • First ODI- March 17, Mumbai
  • Second ODI- March 19- Vizag
  • Third ODI- March 22- Chennai

#BCCI #announces #schedule #home #series #Sri #Lanka #Zealand #Australia


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *