IND vs AUS, Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023: Fixtures, Squads, When and where to watch in US, UK & other countries

Team India are all set to host Australia in the upcoming home Test series. Both teams will play four Test matches in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, with the opening match beginning on February 09 at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur.

The action will then move to Delhi, where the second Test will be played at Arun Jaitley Stadium. The third match will take place at the beautiful Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamshala before both teams travel to Ahmedabad for the final Test at the iconic Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium.

Notably, the four-match leg is crucial for both India and Australia as they look to book a place in the World Test Championship (WTC) final. The tourists are currently at the top in the WTC Points table with a 75.56 percentage after 10 wins out of their 15 matches. Similarly, India are in the second position with 58.93 percentage following 8 wins out of their 14 games.

The challenge, however, will be for Australia, who have an embarrassing record in India. In their last two Test tours here, the Aussies suffered a 4-0 whitewash in 2013, followed by a 2-1 defeat in 2017.


  • February 09 – February 13 –  First Test, at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur
  • February 17 – February 21 – Second Test, at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi
  • March 01 – March 05 – Third Test, at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala
  • March 09 – March 13 – Fourth Test, at Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad


India (For the first two Tests): Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Note: Ravindra Jadeja’s inclusion is subject to fitness.

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Star Sports Network; Disney+Hotstar
  • England: BT Sport 1
  • Australia: Fox Sports; Kayo
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport 3
  • USA, Canada: Willow HD

#IND #AUS #BorderGavaskar #Trophy #Fixtures #Squads #watch #countries


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening matches…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin of…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla National…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the contest….

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture of…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament opener….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *