IND vs NZ: “I Preferred No. 23, But That Was Taken By Kuldeep Yadav”


Ishan Kishan, an Indian wicketkeeper-batsman, always wears jersey number 32. Before making their international debut, each cricket player chooses a jersey number that is tied to a special memory.

Ishan discussed his jersey number for the Men in Blue in a video that the BCCI broadcast on Instagram.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Australia tour of India 2023

Ishan Kishan (PC-Getty Images)
Ishan Kishan (PC-Getty Images)

According to his claims, he desired an Indian jersey with the number “23” on the back. Kuldeep Yadav, a wrist spinner, had already claimed that. Then, Ishan Kishan called his mother to find out what should be taken about the jersey number. He had the following to say about that conversation:

Ishan Kishan
Ishan Kishan (PC-Getty Images)

“Kuldeep Yadav had jersey number 23, which I desired. So I had to pick another number, and I contacted my mother to ask her which one I should choose. She instructed me to check to see if 32 was accessible. I didn’t ask for a reason and just picked No. 32.”

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

“I am really grateful and it has been a long journey”: Ishan Kishan

Every young and aspiring cricketer must decide at some point throughout his adolescence whether he wants to follow the dream of one day representing India. Ishan also discussed the moment he made the decision that playing professional cricket was the only path for him to take.

The southpaw relocated from Bihar to Jharkhand in order to obtain consistent opportunities and advanced to join the Indian team.

Ishan Kishan
Ishan Kishan (Image Credits: Twitter)

“I had decided to become a professional cricketer at the age of 14 when I moved to Jharkhand. The goal was to play first for India U19 and then India. I am really grateful and it has been a long journey,” Ishan Kishan said.

India’s T20I squad against New Zealand: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

Also Read: Babar Azam Bags ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer Of The Year Award For The Second Year In A Row

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#IND #Preferred #Kuldeep #Yadav


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *