India vs Sri Lanka 2023, T20I series: Fixtures, Squads, Match-Time, Broadcast & Live Streaming details


Team India is all set to begin their 2023 campaign at home. The first series that India will play this year is a T20I leg against Sri Lanka. It is a three-match rubber that will start in Mumbai on January 3, followed by the second and third T20I games on January 5 and 7 in Pune and Rajkot, respectively.

Hardik Pandya is continue to lead Team India in Rohit Sharma’s absence. Wicketkeeper-batters, Sanju Samson and Ishan Kishan, have been named in the squad for out-of-favour Rishabh Pant, while Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill and Rahul Tripathi comes in as specialist openers.

Among the bowlers, Arshdeep Singh would be leading the young pace attack, comprising of Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Sharma.

Meanwhile, the Sri Lankan side will be led by Dasun Shanuka, who has scored 497 runs in 24 T20I matches at a strike rate of 136.79. The Islanders has also recalled Chamika Karunaratne and Avishka Fernando to their squad. Both performed brilliantly in the recently concluded Lanka Premiere League (LPL) 2022.

Head-to-Head record:

Played: 26 | India won: 17 | Sri Lanka won: 8 | No Result: 1

Fixtures of IND vs SL, T20I series:

  • First T20I: January 03, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai at 7:00 PM/ 01:30 PM GMT
  • Second T20I: January 05, Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune at 7:00 PM/ 01:30 PM GMT
  • Third T20I: January 07 Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot at 7:00 PM/ 01:30 PM GMT


India – Hardik Pandya (c), Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

Sri Lanka – Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga,Chamika Karunaratne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa,Ashen Bandara, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara.

Broadcast and live Streaming details:

  • India – Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
  • Sri Lanka – Dialog TV and Peo TV
  • USA, Canada – Williow TV
  • Australia – Fox Cricket
  • Caribbean – Flow Sports
  • UK – Sky Sports

#India #Sri #Lanka #T20I #series #Fixtures #Squads #MatchTime #Broadcast #Live #Streaming #details


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *