India Women vs Australia Women, 5 T20Is: Fixtures, Squads, Telecast & Live streaming details


Two months before the all-important ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 in South Africa, India are set to lock horns against defending champions Australia in a five-match T20I series at home.

India women’s head coach Ramesh Powar was surprisingly sacked three days before the series opener, and Hrishikesh Kanitkar is now in charge of the support staff as batting coach.

In the recent past, Harmanpreet Kaur-led Women in Blue have managed to compete against mighty Aussies but failed to get over the finish line. In their last meeting, Australia defeated India by nine runs at the finals of the Commonwealth Games 2022 in August.

Australia’s regular skipper Meg Lanning has taken an indefinite break from cricket; therefore, Alyssa Healy will lead the side.

IND-W vs AUS-W full schedule:

  • 1st T20I -December 9 at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 2nd T20I – December 11 at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 3rd T20I – December 14 at Brabourne Stadium, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 4th T20I – December 17 at Brabourne Stadium, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 5th T20I – December 20 at Brabourne Stadium, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST


India – Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol.

Australia – Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath (vc), Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Heather Graham, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland.

TV channel & Live streaming details:

  • India – Star Sports; Disney+Hotstar
  • Australia – Foxtel and Kayo

#India #Women #Australia #Women #T20Is #Fixtures #Squads #Telecast #Live #streaming #details


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *