MS Dhoni Gets The Tag Of “Most Selfless Player In IPL History” By Former Cricketers


The Craze of IPL has started to build as this season would be the last one of MS Dhoni. The Legendary Captain had said that he would like to bid adieu to Cricket after playing in front of his home crowd. This time BCCI is all set to bring back home & away venues that would bring back joy to people.

The 2023 season is expected to be a fascinating one as all the teams are evenly matched. The defending Champions Gujarat Titans (GT) has the strenuous task of defending the title as only CSK & MI have successfully defended the title in the history of IPL.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score Australia tour of India 2023

Gujarat Titans
Gujarat Titans. Image Credits: Twitter

Star Cricketers on MS Dhoni

The former IPL players like Chris Gayle, Scott Styris, Anil Kumble, Robin Uthappa were seen together in a rapid fire at Jio Cinema and was asked who is the most selfless cricketer in history of IPL. KL Rahul was the other candidate but MS Dhoni won the contest and was chosen by the panel.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Anil Kumble
Anil Kumble. Image: BCCI

Exciting IPL on Cards

The two heavy weights of IPL: MI & CSK; would be keen to get back to their winning ways as the two franchises were at the bottom of the IPL 2022. MI especially had a forgettable season where all their tactics were failed. This time MI has got some big names in the form of Cameron Green who could contribute in all the 3 departments of the game.

MI vs CSK (Image Credits: IPL)
MI vs CSK (Image Credits: IPL)

We can expect competitive wickets this season around which would make the season a spicier one. This IPL will also decided the fate of Rohit Sharma & Virat Kohli as some reports suggest that the duo won’t take part in the shortest format for Indian side following T20 WC 2022 disappointment as since T20 WC,  Rohit & Virat have not played a single T20I match.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: “If Ravichandran Ashwin Is Our First Option And Ravindra Jadeja…” Sunil Joshi On Indian Bowling Attack

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#Dhoni #Tag #Selfless #Player #IPL #History #Cricketers


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *