Perth Scorchers pacer Tymal Mills pull out of BBL|12; here’s the reason


England’s left-arm fast bowler Tymal Mills, who is a key member of Perth Scorchers squad in the Big Bash League (BBL), will not play in BBL|12. He has opted out of Australia’s premier T20 league citing personal reasons.

The 30-year-old Mills was recruited by Scorchers in the inaugural BBL|12 Draft after playing a crucial role during their title-winning campaign last summer.

Mills has informed the Perth franchise about his family emergency and they are now looking for a replacement player.

“The club fully supports Mills’ decision and sends its thoughts and best wishes to his family during this time. Perth is exploring its options to recruit an international replacement player,” Perth Scorchers said in a statement.

The defending champions are set to open their BBL|12 campaign on Saturday (December 17) against Sydney Sixers.

Mills made his T20 International (T20I) debut against Sri Lanka, finishing with 0-22 as England won the match by eight wickets. He tied the knot with his longtime girlfriend India-Kate McLaven on October 5, 2019.

Mills and Kate have two kids – Delphi Laine Mills (daughter) and Caelan Cole Mills (son). The couple keeps on posting pictures and videos of their little babies on social media.

Perth Scorchers squad for BBL|12:

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Cameron Green, Laurie Evans (contract terminated), Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh (injured), Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Phil Salt (injured), Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Faf du Plessis (replacing Laurie Evans, first seven matches only), Adam Lyth (replacing Phil Salt, first half only), Stephen Eskinazi, Hamish McKenzie.

#Perth #Scorchers #pacer #Tymal #Mills #pull #BBL12 #heres #reason


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *