Steve Smith, Beth Mooney Named Cricketers Of The Year


The 2022-23 Summer for Australia’s Cricket Team was quite a decent one apart from the T20 WC. The Aussies registered Test Series wins over West Indies & South Africa and almost have qualified for the ICC World Test Championship (WTC 2021-23) final.

Australian Women continued their dominance as they won Commonwealth Games and thrashed India in their backyard in a T20I Series. The Aussies would be hoping that they defend their T20 WC title in February in South Africa which promises to be an enthralling contest.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score Australia tour of India 2023

Australia Women's National Cricket Team
Australia Women’s National Cricket Team. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Steve Smith & Beth Mooney Win Awards

Steve Smith claimed the Allan Border Medal for a record-equaling 4th time. Apart from him Ricky Ponting & Michael Clarke have won the prestigious award. Across all the 3 formats, Steve Smith scored 1,547 runs in 32 matches. The batter had a prolific year in Tests as he scored 863 runs with an average of 71.92.  Smith got 171 votes ahead of Travis Head (144) and David Warner (141).

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Steven Smith
Steven Smith. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Beth Mooney won the Belinda Clark medal award for a consecutive time. She also won the ODI Player of the Year award as she amassed 594 runs in 13 matches with an average of 99. In the shorter format, she scored 449 runs at an average of 56.12 and a strike rate of 134.43. Mooney got 129 votes finished ahead of Meg Lanning(110) and Tahlia McGrath (95),

Usman Khawaja Wins Inaugural Shane Warne Award

In the remembrance of late Shane Warne, Cricket Australia named Men’s Test Cricketer Award to his name. Usman Khawaja won the award as he scored 1,020 runs at an average of 78.46 where he registered his highest score of 195 against South Africa in the 3rd Test match. The batter has been the pillar of Australia’s batting unit.

Usman Khawaja
Usman Khawaja. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

David Warner won the ODI player of the year. The left-handed batter was in rollicking form against England where he was seen thrashing the bowlers all-around the park. Marcus Stoinis, the flamboyant all-rounder won the T20I player of the year.

Also Read: IND vs NZ: “Surprised To See Yuzvendra Chahal Bowl Only 2 Overs”- Gautam Gambhir

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

#Steve #Smith #Beth #Mooney #Named #Cricketers #Year


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *