Twitter Reacts As India Hammer New Zealand In Ahmedabad With The Help Of Shubman Gill, Bowlers To Win T20I Series


The series decider of the three-match T20I series between the Hardik Pandya-led India National Cricket Team and the Mitchell Santner-led New Zealand National Cricket Team was held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on February 1 (Wednesday).

After losing the first T20I of the series, India made a brilliant comeback, winning the low-scoring second T20I and then demolishing the visitors in the series decider by 168 runs to win the series 2-1.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Australia tour of India 2023

The coin landed in the favour of Hardik Pandya and the India National Cricket Team elected to bat first in the match. They made one change to the playing XI, bringing in express pacer Umran Malik for leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand National Cricket Team also made a change to the playing XI as left-arm seamer Ben Lister was handed a debut cap and he replaced Jacob Duffy in the team.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Debutant Ben Lister opened the attack for his side with the new ball against the Indian opening duo of Ishan Kishan and Shubman Gill and ended the over by conceding 6 runs.

Michael Bracewell bowled an 8-run second over and on the second ball of the over, he trapped Ishan Kishan LBW. After the dismissal of Kishan, Rahul Tripathi joined Shubman Gill in the middle and both batters played an attacking brand of cricket.

At the end of the powerplay, India were at 58/1. Rahul Tripathi, who once again batted with outstanding intent, scored 44 runs off 22 balls, with 4 fours and 3 sixes. His selfless innings ended in the 9th over, which was bowled by Ish Sodhi.

India’s No.4 and World No.1 T20I batter Suryakumar Yadav also played a quickfire knock. He smashed 24 runs off 13 balls, with 1 four and 2 sixes. India’s Mr.360 was cleaned up by Blair Tickner in the 13th over.

Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Then, Shubman Gill and Hardik Pandya batted exceptionally well and stitched together 103 runs in 40 balls. Hardik Pandya was dismissed by Daryl Mitchell after scoring 30 runs.

However, the 23-year-old stylish opener Gill, after completing his half-century off 35 balls, accelerated and went berserk against the Kiwi bowling attack.

He played an ultra-aggressive brand of cricket and completed his marvellous ton off 54 balls, with 10 fours and 5 sixes. Overall, he scored an unbelievable 126* runs off 63 balls, with 12 fours and 7 sixes. India posted a mammoth 234/4 on the board.

Defending the target, Indian bowlers ran through the New Zealand batting unit and reduced them to 21/5 in the 5th over itself.

Then, the bowlers kept doing a brilliant job and they managed to bundle out the BlackCaps for 66 in the 13th over. Hardik Pandya bagged a 4-wicket haul while Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi and Umran Malik bagged two wickets each.

India vs New Zealand
India vs New Zealand. Image Credits: Twitter

Here’s How Twitter Reacted To India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I:

Also Read: “Prithvi Shaw On One Leg Is Better Than Ishan Kishan” – Twitter Slams Opener After His Flop Show vs New Zealand In 3rd T20I

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


#Twitter #Reacts #India #Hammer #Zealand #Ahmedabad #Shubman #Gill #Bowlers #Win #T20I #Series


Related Posts

Women change the fortune of Mumbai Indians in the opening encounter

[ad_1] Mumbai Indians have an unwanted record in the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma-led IPL team, despite winning the league multiple times, has hardly won the opening…

“What A Start To The WPL”- Twitter Reacts As Mumbai Indians Beat Gujarat Giants In First WPL 2023 Game

[ad_1] MI Women registered a resounding victory over Gujarat Giants (GG) in the opening fixture of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by a whooping margin…

Twitter reactions: Jason Roy, bowlers steer England to series-clinching win over Bangladesh

[ad_1] An incredible hundred from explosive opener Jason Roy and an all-round effort from Sam Curran propelled England to dominating win in the second ODI at Sher-e-Bangla…

UPW vs GG Dream 11 Prediction: WPL 2023 Match 3 UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants Dream11 Team Tips for Today’s WPL Match

[ad_1] UP Warriorz are set to face Gujarat Giants in the third game of WPL. Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai will be the venue for the…

WPL 2023: Only The Physio Will Have That Information

[ad_1] Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants did not have the start the franchise were looking for as the franchise were thrashed by Mumbai Indians in the opening fixture…

WPL 2023: TV channels, live streaming details – Where to watch in India, Australia, US, UK & other countries

[ad_1] The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) will start on March 4 with Mumbai Indians (MI) squaring off with Gujarat Giants in the tournament…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *