BCCI announces schedule of home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Thursday, announced the complete schedule of the upcoming home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand and Australia.

The action will begin with Sri Lanka touring India in the first month of 2023 for the T20I and ODI series, starting January 3. The three T20Is will take place in Mumbai, Pune and Rajkot before both teams play three ODIs in Guwahati, Kolkata and Trivandrum.

After the Islanders, New Zealand will tour India for the limited-overs series, beginning with the ODI leg on January 18 in Hyderabad. The remaining two games will be held in Raipur and Indore. Similarly, Ranchi, Lucknow and Ahmedabad will host to the three T20Is.

After the white-ball cricket, Team India will play the much-awaited 4-match Test series against Australia, starting on February 9 in Nagpur. Delhi, Dharamsala and Ahmedabad will then host the remaining three Tests. Notably, this will be the last iteration of the four-Test Border-Gavaskar series before it becomes a five-Test contest.

Australia’s tour of India will eventually finish with three ODIs in Mumbai (March 17), Visakhapatnam (March 19) and Chennai (March 22).

India’s home season 2023 schedule:

Sri Lanka tour of India 2023:

T20I Series:

  • First T20I- January 3, Mumbai
  • Second T20I- January 5, Pune
  • Third T20I- January 7, Rajkot

ODI Series:

  • First ODI- January 10, Guwahati
  • Second ODI- January 12, Kolkata
  • Third ODI- January 15, Trivandrum

New Zealand tour of India 2023:

ODI Series:

  • 1st ODI- January 18, Hyderabad
  • Second ODI- January 21, Raipur
  • Third ODI- January 24, Indore

T20I Series:

  • First T20I- January 27, Ranchi
  • Second T20I- January 29, Lucknow
  • Third T20I- February 1, Ahmedabad

Australia tour of India 2023:

Test Series:

  • First Test- February 9-13, Nagpur
  • Second Test- February 17-21, Delhi
  • Third Test- March 1-5, Dharamsala
  • Fourth Test- March 9-13 Ahmedabad

ODI Series:

  • First ODI- March 17, Mumbai
  • Second ODI- March 19- Vizag
  • Third ODI- March 22- Chennai

#BCCI #announces #schedule #home #series #Sri #Lanka #Zealand #Australia


Related Posts

Sequoia Capital, Paradigm among VCs facing ‘tricky’ FTX investor lawsuit

[ad_1] Users of bankrupt crypto exchange FTX have reportedly taken aim at financiers who promoted the platform suggesting their efforts added an “air of legitimacy” to the…

IND vs AUS: Shreyas Iyer declared fit for the second Test; Jasprit Bumrah to miss the ODIs as well

[ad_1] India’s star batter Shreyas Iyer who did not play the first Test between India and Australia due to a lower back injury, has been declared fit…

Sen. Warren vows reintroduction of AML bill that extends to DAOs and DeFi

[ad_1] A bi-partisan anti-money laundering (AML) bill that covers “decentralized entities” such as decentralized finance (DeFi) protocols and DAOs will soon be reintroduced to Congress, according to…

IND vs AUS: “I Had A Tough Time, Dale Steyn And Morne Morkel Were At Their Peak”

[ad_1] Indian batter Cheteshwar Pujara will play his 100th Test match against Australia at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi starting Friday, February 17. And ahead of…

Dogecoin, Shiba Inu Soar As Elon Musk Announces Twitter CEO

[ad_1] Elon Musk, who is still searching for a new Twitter CEO, jokingly introduced a dog as Twitter’s new CEO, sending the prices of Dogecoin, Shiba Inu…

Chetan Sharma’s sting operation: Here are the startling revelations made by Team India’s chief selector

[ad_1] Former India cricketer and current chief of the BCCI selection committee Chetan Sharma has made some shocking revelations in a massive sting operation conducted by Zee…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *